The menace of Islamo-Nazism

Hamas and Nazism have something in common. But I have never mentioned it before because I have never heard anyone who is an authority make a strong case to substantiate this. On my own I can sense that this may be true, I can say this to myself, but to say it to others without substantiation would just not be appropriate.

Today it is with a heavy heart that I am passing on this article to you. You may draw your own conclusions, but for me it substantiates my darkest thoughts about Hamas. It is based on statements by prominent historians and journalists. It is painful and alarming, but it is at our own peril that we ignore or underestimate the graveness of this information. And I think it is our duty to pass it on to anyone we come into contact with face to face, via email, and in particular, to anyone in public life locally or nationally who has a platform to share it even more broadly. Here are some phrases that leap out at me:

German author and former Christian Democrat parliamentarian, Jürgen Todenhöfer:

They think that they live the only true religion, and want to spread it with the sword in the entire Middle East, and then in the entire world…According to the IS ideology, all Muslims which accept democracy have to die.”

Hamas…says in its Charter in Article 7,

“The Day of Judgment will not come about until Moslems fight the Jews (killing the Jews), when the Jew will hide behind stones and trees. The stones and trees will say O Moslems, O Abdulla, there is a Jew behind me, come and kill him. Only the Gharkad tree…would not do that because it is one of the trees of the Jews.”

From Yehuda Bauer, Jewish historian and former leader of Yad Vashem:

The direct connection between World War II, the Shoah, and present-day genocidal events and threats is more than obvious. The Shoah was unprecedented; but it was a precedent, and that precedent is being followed.

As I have said many times when writing on this subject, I implore you not to be complacent. Doing nothing is not an option. If you are complacent, you run the risk of being complicit

3 thoughts on “The menace of Islamo-Nazism

  1. Reblogged this on Sojourning With Jews and commented:
    Moshe Baran, Holocaust survivor and author of the blog “Language Can Kill”, posted an important article about the similarities between Naziism and Hamas. Please read and share.

    “As I have said many times when writing on this subject, I implore you not to be complacent. Doing nothing is not an option. If you are complacent, you run the risk of being complicit.” – Moshe Baran

  2. Good morning Moshe, I hope you are well and staying warm, even California is cold!

    I don’t know why, but I only just received notification your latest blog post about a half hour ago but I see you posted it on the 2nd. Strange. Anyway, thank you for posting that important article and I’ve re-blogged it on my site.

    All is well here, but I’m still too busy, but preparing to take a class on the Holocaust which I’m both excited about and dreading at the same time.

    Happy New Year!

    Lynda

    http://www.sojourningwithjews.com

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

